Amino Reference
InjectableBlend

Illumi-Neuro Blend

Also known as Illumi-neuro

A four-part injectable blend of PE-22-28, Pinealon, NA-Semax, and Selank in a fixed 10:10:20:8 ratio, dosed once each morning on an 8-week cycle. Dosing is the only well-defined information available for the blend.

Last reviewed 2026-09-13. Research-use disclaimer.

What it is

Illumi-Neuro is a blend: four different peptides mixed together in one vial in fixed proportions. You cannot adjust one without adjusting all of them, because there is only one dose to draw.

The four components, with the amount of each in a 5-unit dose, are:

PE-22-28 — 200 micrograms (mcg). There is no page for this one on this site, and no information about it is available.

Pinealon — 200 mcg. A bioregulator derived from the pineal gland, studied for memory, attention, and the body's daily clock. There is a page for it on this site.

NA-Semax — 400 mcg, the largest share. A modified form of Semax, a peptide studied for memory and clearer thinking.

Selank — 160 mcg. A calming peptide, developed originally for long-running anxiety.

It arrives as a dry powder. You add bacteriostatic water — sterile water with a preservative so the mixed liquid keeps for weeks — and inject it just under the skin, which is called a subcutaneous injection.

An honesty note: for this blend, only dosing instructions are well defined. There is no documented information on what the blend is for, what the components contribute, what benefits to expect, what side effects to watch for, or who should avoid it. Anything below that is not dosing says where it comes from.

A fixed-ratio four-component blend for subcutaneous administration: PE-22-28, Pinealon, NA-Semax, and Selank at 10:10:20:8 by mass. The ratio is fixed in the vial, so per-component titration is impossible — the only variable is total dose.

No blend-level pharmacology, indication, adverse effect profile, or contraindication data is available. What is defined is cycle length, dosing time, fasting status, frequency, route, syringe recommendation, reconstitution volume, and a four-step schedule with per-component microgram figures at each step.

Vial mass has been derived from those per-component figures. At the 3-unit step the dose is 120 + 120 + 240 + 96 mcg = 576 mcg total, i.e. 192 mcg per insulin unit; across the 2.5 mL (250 units) diluent that is 48 mg total peptide — 10 mg PE-22-28, 10 mg Pinealon, 20 mg NA-Semax, 8 mg Selank. Every step in the schedule reproduces the same 192 mcg/unit exactly, so the derivation is well constrained. The dosing table on this page is built on vialMg = 48 on that basis; see the dosing notes.

Component identification: Pinealon and Selank have their own pages on this site and their pharmacology is documented there. "NA-Semax" is presumably the N-acetylated Semax analogue covered on this site as NA-Semax-Amidate, though whether the amidated form is meant has not been specified. PE-22-28 has no page here and is undocumented for this blend; it is a spadin-derived tetrapeptide by general reference, which is background only.

What it does

This has not been documented. There is no published description of the blend's effects at all.

What can be read from the composition is that three of the four components are studied for the brain — memory, focus, mood, and the body clock — and the name of the blend points the same way. But none of that has been established for the blend, and blending compounds does not guarantee the effects of each survive the combination.

What is known about using it: dose once each morning, every day of the week, and you do not need an empty stomach. Run it for 8 weeks, then take 4 weeks off.

The dose climbs across the cycle, from 3 units in the first three days to 6 units from week 5 — a doubling. A schedule that ramps like that usually means either the effect builds over time or the compound is introduced gradually for tolerability. Which applies here has not been established.

For what each component does on its own, the Pinealon and Selank pages on this site describe those two, and the NA-Semax-Amidate page describes the Semax family. Nothing on this site covers PE-22-28.

No pharmacodynamic data is available for the blend.

What is specified is administration: once daily each morning, seven days per week, subcutaneous, fasting not required, 8-week cycle with a 4-week washout, 0.3 mL or 0.5 mL 29–30 gauge 5/16" syringes.

Composition-based inference, labelled as such: three of four components are neuroactive with documented pages on this site or in the general literature — Pinealon (neuroprotection, cognition, circadian regulation), NA-Semax (BDNF/NGF-mediated plasticity and monoaminergic modulation, via the Semax parent), Selank (tuftsin-derived GABAergic anxiolysis). That combination is the Semax/Selank canonical pairing with a pineal bioregulator added, which is a coherent design, but no rationale or outcome has been documented for it.

The titration is a doubling across four steps — 3, 4, 5, 6 units — reaching the ceiling at week 5 and holding through week 8. Two readings are available, accumulating effect or tolerability-led up-titration, and neither has been established.

One structural point about fixed-ratio blends worth stating: because NA-Semax is 41.7% of the mass and Selank 16.7%, the activating and anxiolytic arms cannot be balanced independently. Anyone who finds the Semax arm overstimulating has no option but to reduce the whole dose, including the Selank that offsets it.

Benefits

Evidence grades: what the labels mean
  • Human trials Supported by randomised or placebo-controlled human trials.
  • Limited human data Some human evidence, such as pilot studies, case reports or observational data, but no controlled trials.
  • Animal or lab only Shown in animal or cell studies only; not yet tested in people.
  • Anecdotal No published studies; based on user reports or theory.

Each grade reflects the strongest published support for that specific claim, not for the compound as a whole.

  • No benefits have been documented for this blend. That is an absence of documentation, not evidence either way.Anecdotal
  • Practical point: it is dosed once a day rather than several times.Anecdotal
  • Practical point: it does not have to be taken on an empty stomach.Anecdotal
  • Practical point: one injection covers four compounds, so there is one draw rather than four.Anecdotal
  • For what the individual components are documented to do, see the Pinealon and Selank pages on this site, and the NA-Semax-Amidate page for the Semax family. Those describe the components alone, not this blend.Anecdotal
  • No benefit or indication data exists for the blend. Absence of documentation, not a finding.Anecdotal
  • Practical properties: once-daily subcutaneous administration; no fasted-state requirement; four components in a single draw; fixed 8-week cycle with a defined 4-week washout.Anecdotal
  • Component-level documentation exists on this site for Pinealon and Selank, and for the Semax family via the NA-Semax-Amidate page. None of it is blend-level evidence, and no page here covers PE-22-28.Anecdotal

Reconstitution and dosing

Mix the vial with 2.5 millilitres (mL) of bacteriostatic water. On an insulin syringe that is the 250 mark, because 100 units is 1 mL. Add the water slowly down the inside wall of the vial rather than onto the powder, then swirl gently. Do not shake.

About the vial size. The total amount of peptide in the vial is not stated. It can be worked out from the per-component figures. The 3-unit dose contains 120 mcg of PE-22-28, 120 of Pinealon, 240 of NA-Semax, and 96 of Selank — 576 micrograms altogether, so 192 micrograms in every unit. Over 250 units that comes to 48 milligrams in the vial: 10 mg of PE-22-28, 10 mg of Pinealon, 20 mg of NA-Semax, and 8 mg of Selank. Every step in the dosing table gives exactly the same 192 mcg per unit, so the arithmetic is solid. But it is a calculated figure, not a stated one. If your vial is a different size, the draws will be wrong.

The doses in the table below are the total of all four peptides. The label on each row breaks that down by component.

Use either a 0.3 mL or a 0.5 mL syringe, 29 or 30 gauge, 5/16 inch.

Inject under the skin, once each morning, seven days a week. You do not need an empty stomach.

A cycle runs 8 weeks, then 4 weeks off.

The dose steps up four times: 3 units for the first three days, 4 units for the rest of week 1, 5 units through weeks 2 to 4, and 6 units from week 5 to the end.

Reconstitution: 2.5 mL (250 units) of bacteriostatic water. Add down the vial wall and swirl; do not shake.

Derived vial mass. No total is stated. It is recoverable exactly from the per-component figures: at 3 units, 120 + 120 + 240 + 96 = 576 mcg, i.e. 192 mcg/unit. The same 192 mcg/unit reproduces at every step (4 units = 768; 5 units = 960; 6 units = 1,152), so the concentration is over-determined and consistent. Across 250 units that gives 48 mg total peptide at 19.2 mg/mL, decomposing as PE-22-28 10 mg, Pinealon 10 mg, NA-Semax 20 mg, Selank 8 mg — a 10:10:20:8 ratio. The protocol below uses vialMg = 48, waterMl = 2.5 on that basis. The figure is derived from the unit-to-microgram conversions in the dosing schedule rather than stated outright; verify against the actual vial.

Draws at 19.2 mg/mL (192 mcg per unit): 576 mcg = 3 units; 768 mcg = 4 units; 960 mcg = 5 units; 1,152 mcg = 6 units.

doseMcg values below are total blended peptide, consistent with the convention used for the other blends on this site; the per-component split at each step appears in the row label.

Equipment as specified: 0.3 mL or 0.5 mL, 29 or 30 gauge, 5/16" syringes.

Administration: subcutaneous, once daily in the morning, seven days per week, fasting not required. Cycle 8 weeks with a 4-week washout.

Titration: 3 units days 1–3, 4 units days 4–7, 5 units weeks 2–4, 6 units weeks 5–8 — a doubling from floor to ceiling across the first month, then held. The first two steps are unusually granular for a four-day interval and then the schedule coarsens sharply; no rationale for this has been documented.

Ratio consequence worth stating: because the ratio is fixed, the NA-Semax arm (41.7% of mass) and the Selank arm (16.7%) cannot be balanced independently. The blend delivers roughly 2.5 times as much of the activating component as the anxiolytic one at every dose.

48 mg total peptide (vial size derived — see dosing notes)

Mix with 2.5 mL (250 units) of bacteriostatic water. The total vial mass is not stated; 48 mg is derived from the per-component figures (3 units = 576 mcg total, i.e. 192 mcg per unit over 250 units), decomposing as 10 mg PE-22-28, 10 mg Pinealon, 20 mg NA-Semax, 8 mg Selank. Doses below are total blended peptide. Check the vial you actually have before dosing.

19.2 mg/mL · 192 mcg per unit

Cycle: 8-week cycle, followed by a 4-week washout · Frequency: 1×/day in the morning, 7 days a week; fasting not required; subcutaneous

WhenDoseDrawHow often
Days 1–3 — 3 units (PE-22-28 120 mcg + Pinealon 120 mcg + NA-Semax 240 mcg + Selank 96 mcg)576 mcg3 units1×/day
Days 4–7 — 4 units (PE-22-28 160 mcg + Pinealon 160 mcg + NA-Semax 320 mcg + Selank 128 mcg)768 mcg4 units1×/day
Weeks 2–4 — 5 units (PE-22-28 200 mcg + Pinealon 200 mcg + NA-Semax 400 mcg + Selank 160 mcg)960 mcg5 units1×/day
Weeks 5–8 — 6 units (PE-22-28 240 mcg + Pinealon 240 mcg + NA-Semax 480 mcg + Selank 192 mcg)1.15 mg6 units1×/day
Blend contents (mg per vial)
Total 48 mg
Syringe size
Draw to
3units
on a 1 mL insulin syringe
0102030405060708090100

48 mg of blend in 2.5 mL is 19.2 mg/mL, or 192 mcg per unit. Draw 3 units (0.03 mL) for 576 mcg of blend.

Each dose contains
  • PE-22-28120 mcg
  • Pinealon120 mcg
  • NA-Semax240 mcg
  • Selank96 mcg
Volume per dose
0.03 mL
Concentration
19.2 mg/mL
Doses per vial
83

Who should avoid it

  • No contraindications have been documented for this blend. Treat that as missing information, not as clearance for everyone.
  • Per the Selank pages on this site, for that component: anyone pregnant or breastfeeding, and anyone receiving care for a severe psychiatric illness, who should speak to their psychiatrist first.
  • Per the Pinealon page on this site, for that component: anyone pregnant or breastfeeding, anyone with an active cancer, anyone with a severe autoimmune disorder, and anyone who has had an allergic-type reaction to the peptide.
  • Per the Semax pages on this site, for the NA-Semax component: anyone pregnant or breastfeeding, anyone under 18, anyone whose hormone system is unstable, and anyone with a serious mental health condition — especially active psychosis (losing touch with reality), a manic episode, or uncontrolled anxiety. Caution also applies with a history of anxiety disorder, panic disorder, or bipolar disorder.
  • Nothing at all is available for PE-22-28. There is no page for it on this site and no documentation for it, so a quarter of this blend by count has no safety information behind it.
  • No medicine interactions have been documented for this blend. The Pinealon page does list some for its own component — melatonin and sleep aids, other neuroactive peptides, and psychiatric medicines such as antidepressants, anxiolytics, and stimulants, all of which it says to monitor in combination. Those apply to the Pinealon in this vial.
  • Talk to a doctor before starting, and go through your full medication list with them.
  • No contraindication data exists for the blend. Absent documentation rather than an established safety profile.
  • Per the Selank pages on this site: pregnancy and lactation contraindicated; severe psychiatric illness under active care requires psychiatric consultation before initiation.
  • Per the Pinealon page on this site: pregnancy and lactation, active malignancy, severe autoimmune disorder, and peptide hypersensitivity.
  • Per the Semax pages on this site, for the NA-Semax arm: pregnancy and lactation, under 18, endocrine instability, and severe psychiatric disorder — active psychosis, mania, uncontrolled anxiety — with caution for anxiety disorder, panic disorder, bipolar disorder, and psychotic disorders.
  • PE-22-28: no data available from any page on this site or elsewhere for this blend. One of four components carries no safety documentation whatsoever.
  • Interactions: none documented for the blend. Per the Pinealon page, applying to that arm — melatonin and sleep aids (overlapping circadian regulation), other neuroactive peptides including Epithalon and Semax (additive effects on cognition, neuroprotection, sleep), and psychotropic medication including antidepressants, anxiolytics, and stimulants (neurotransmitter balance, monitor in combination). The Semax-arm caution against combining with uncontrolled psychiatric illness compounds this.
  • Structural consideration: fixed-ratio blending means an adverse response attributable to one component cannot be managed except by reducing all four.

Side effects

  • No side effects have been documented for this blend. That is an absence of information, not a claim that there are none.
  • Any injection under the skin can leave redness, swelling, or itching at the spot.
  • Per the Pinealon page on this site, for that component: mild headache, dizziness, temporary changes to sleep patterns, a rare allergic-type response at the injection site, and fatigue or overstimulation if the dose is badly timed relative to the daily clock.
  • Per the Selank pages on this site, for that component: tiredness, nausea, and headaches, all described as rare.
  • Per the Semax pages on this site, for the NA-Semax component: headache, nausea, trouble sleeping, anxiety, mild dizziness, and rarely a small rise in blood sugar.
  • Nothing is available for PE-22-28.
  • One thing the timing hints at: this blend is dosed in the morning. Compounds are usually restricted to the morning because they can interfere with sleep.
  • No adverse effect data exists for the blend. Absent documentation, not a negative finding.
  • Injection site reactions are generic to subcutaneous peptide administration.
  • Per the Pinealon page on this site: mild headache, dizziness attributed to neuroendocrine modulation, temporary sleep pattern change in either direction, rare allergic-type injection site response, and fatigue or overstimulation if mistimed against the circadian cycle.
  • Per the Selank pages on this site: fatigue, nausea, headache — described as rare.
  • Per the Semax pages on this site, for the NA-Semax arm: headache, nausea, insomnia, anxiety, mild dizziness, very rare slight increase in blood glucose, and neuropsychiatric agitation or restlessness.
  • PE-22-28: no adverse effect data available anywhere on this site.
  • Indirect signal: morning-only administration, the standard handling for a compound set with an insomnia liability. Both the Pinealon and Semax arms carry documented sleep effects, which is consistent.

User reports

Verify your email to read 0 user reports and add your own.

No password. One link, then you're verified on every page for 6 months.

User reports are individual experiences submitted by site visitors. They are not medical advice, are not verified for accuracy, and do not reflect Amino Reference's views. Read the evidence section above and talk to a clinician. Full disclaimer.

Stacking

  • One of the four components. Its own page is where the Pinealon warnings, side effects, and interactions above come from, and it is the only place on this site that describes what this part of the blend does.

    Component arm at 10 mg per vial, 40 mcg per unit. Its standalone page carries this arm's pharmacology, adverse effects, interaction list, and contraindications. Note the standalone protocol runs 2–5 mg daily on 10-day cycles — an order of magnitude above the 200–240 mcg per dose delivered here, so the blend is not a substitute for it.

  • One of the four components, and the smallest share. Its own page is where the Selank warnings and side effects above come from.

    Component arm at 8 mg per vial, 32 mcg per unit — the smallest share. Its standalone page carries this arm's pharmacology, adverse effects, and the two stated contraindications. The standalone protocols run well above the 96–192 mcg per dose delivered here.

  • The blend's largest component is listed only as "NA-Semax". This is the closest match on this site — a modified Semax, though as a nasal spray rather than an injection. It has not been confirmed that they are the same thing.

    Nearest available reference for the blend's largest arm (20 mg per vial, 80 mcg per unit). The component is named only as "NA-Semax", with no indication of whether the amidated form is meant, so the identification is probable rather than confirmed. That page in turn carries the Semax parent pharmacology used above.

  • PE-22-28

    The fourth component. There is no page for it on this site, and nothing is known about it in this blend beyond the microgram figures. It is a quarter of the blend by count with no information behind it.

    Component arm at 10 mg per vial, 40 mcg per unit. No standalone page exists on this site and no mechanism, benefit, adverse effect, or contraindication data is available. Equal in mass to the Pinealon arm and entirely undocumented.

  • No stacks are suggested

    No stacks have been documented for this blend. The entries above are its components, not compounds suggested for adding.

    No stacking data exists for this blend. The entries above are component cross-references, not endorsed combinations. Adding any Semax- or Selank-family compound alongside this blend would double-dose an arm already in the vial.

Dosing figures have been reviewed and units are recomputed from the stated protocol.