Amino Reference
InjectablePeptide

Adamax

A peptide supplied as a powder for subcutaneous injection, dosed once daily on an 8 to 12 week cycle. Little is documented beyond handling and dosing: what Adamax is, what it does, and who should avoid it have not been established.

Last reviewed 2026-09-13. Research-use disclaimer.

What it is

Adamax arrives as a dry powder in a small sealed glass vial. You add bacteriostatic water — sterile water with a preservative that lets the mixed liquid keep for weeks — to turn the powder into something you can draw into a syringe. That liquid is injected just under the skin, which is called a subcutaneous injection.

Beyond that, very little is documented about Adamax. What is available covers storage, the equipment you need, general dosing guidelines, how much water to add, and a four-step dose schedule. What family of compound Adamax belongs to, what it is meant to do, what benefits it might have, what side effects to expect, and who should not use it have not been established.

This page marks everything that is unknown as missing.

One thing that is not stated directly but can be worked out: the vial size. Mixing uses 3 millilitres of water, and every dose has both a unit and a microgram figure — 9 units is 300 micrograms, 15 units is 500, 30 units is 1,000. Those only line up if the vial holds 10 milligrams, so 10 mg is what the dosing table on this page is built on. See the dosing section for the arithmetic.

Adamax is supplied as a lyophilised powder for subcutaneous administration after reconstitution with bacteriostatic water.

No pharmacology is documented. Available information covers special handling (none), required materials (bacteriostatic water; 1 mL or 0.5 mL, 30 gauge, 8 mm insulin syringes), general dosing guidelines, a 3 mL reconstitution volume, and a four-step weekly dose escalation. There is no mechanism, no indication set, no adverse effect list, and no contraindication list. No structural information — sequence, length, or parent molecule — is available either, so no class assignment is asserted here.

Vial mass is not stated and has been derived from the unit-to-microgram conversions in the dosing chart. The pairs are 9 units = 300 mcg, 15 units = 500 mcg, 23 units = 750 mcg, 30 units = 1,000 mcg. An insulin unit is 0.01 mL, so those imply roughly 33.3 mcg per unit, i.e. 3.33 mg/mL, which across the 3 mL diluent volume gives a 10 mg vial. The dosing table on this page uses vialMg = 10 on that basis; the derivation is set out in the dosing notes.

The dosing window — morning preferred but not mandatory, consistency more important than the specific hour — and the recommendation in the intranasal Adamax entry on this site to dose before early afternoon to avoid sleep disturbance are the only indirect signals available about the compound's activity profile.

What it does

This has not been established. No effects have been documented.

What is known about using it: dose once a day, in the morning if you can, and try to keep the same time each day. Food does not matter — you do not have to be fasted. Run it for 8 to 12 weeks, then take a break as long as the cycle you just did.

The dose climbs steadily across the cycle, from 300 micrograms in the first two weeks to 1,000 micrograms from week 7 onwards. A schedule that ramps up like that usually means the effect builds rather than arriving on the first day, though this has not been confirmed.

Not established. No pharmacodynamic or indication data of any kind is available.

What is specified is administration: once daily, subcutaneous, morning preferred but explicitly not mandatory, consistency of timing emphasised over the specific hour, fasting not required, 8–12 week cycle with a washout matched in length to the cycle completed.

The schedule is a monotonic escalation over four steps — 300, 500, 750, 1,000 mcg at two-week intervals — reaching a 3.3-fold increase from week 1 to week 7. Escalating titration of this shape is generally consistent with an accumulating rather than acute effect, or with tolerability-led up-titration; neither has been established and neither is asserted here.

The matched-length washout — a break equal to the cycle just completed — is a longer proportional off-period than most compounds on this site specify, and no rationale for it has been documented.

Benefits

Evidence grades: what the labels mean
  • Human trials Supported by randomised or placebo-controlled human trials.
  • Limited human data Some human evidence, such as pilot studies, case reports or observational data, but no controlled trials.
  • Animal or lab only Shown in animal or cell studies only; not yet tested in people.
  • Anecdotal No published studies; based on user reports or theory.

Each grade reflects the strongest published support for that specific claim, not for the compound as a whole.

  • No benefits have been documented. That is an absence of documentation, not evidence that there are none and not evidence that there are any.Anecdotal
  • It does not have to be taken on an empty stomach.Anecdotal
  • It needs no special storage or handling.Anecdotal
  • It is dosed once a day rather than several times a day.Anecdotal
  • No benefit or indication data is available. Treat the absence as a documentation gap.Anecdotal
  • Practical properties: no special storage or handling requirements; once-daily subcutaneous administration; no fasted-state requirement; flexible dosing hour with consistency emphasised over timing.Anecdotal

Reconstitution and dosing

Mix the vial with 3 millilitres (mL) of bacteriostatic water. On an insulin syringe that is the 300 mark, because 100 units is 1 mL. Add the water slowly down the inside wall of the vial rather than squirting it onto the powder, then swirl gently. Do not shake.

About the vial size. The amount of peptide in the vial is not stated, but it can be worked out from the dosing chart. 9 units is 300 micrograms (mcg), 15 units is 500 mcg, and 30 units is 1,000 mcg. One unit is one hundredth of a millilitre, so those all come to about 33 micrograms in a unit — which over 3 mL of water means 10 milligrams in the vial. That is the figure the table below uses, and it is derived rather than stated. If your vial is a different size, the draw amounts will be wrong.

With 10 mg in 3 mL, the draws come out at 9 units for 300 mcg, 15 units for 500 mcg, 22.5 units for 750 mcg, and 30 units for 1,000 mcg. The chart rounds the 750 mcg step to 23 units rather than 22.5, which is just rounding to a mark you can actually see on the syringe.

Use 30 gauge, 8 mm (5/16 inch) insulin syringes, either the 1 mL or the 0.5 mL size.

Inject under the skin. Dose once a day, seven days a week. Morning is recommended but not required — what matters more is that you pick a time and keep to it. Food does not matter.

A cycle runs 8 to 12 weeks. The break afterwards should be as long as the cycle you just finished: 8 weeks on means 8 weeks off.

Reconstitution: 3 mL (300 units) of bacteriostatic water. Add down the vial wall and swirl; do not shake.

Derived vial mass. No vial size is stated. It is recoverable from the unit-to-microgram pairs in the dosing chart: 9 units = 300 mcg, 15 units = 500 mcg, 23 units = 750 mcg, 30 units = 1,000 mcg. At 0.01 mL per unit these give 33.3, 33.3, 32.6, and 33.3 mcg per unit respectively — consistent at ~33.3 mcg/unit, i.e. 3.33 mg/mL, which over 3 mL is a 10 mg vial. The protocol below is built on vialMg = 10, waterMl = 3, and that figure is derived from the chart arithmetic rather than stated. Verify against the actual vial before dosing.

Recomputed draws at 10 mg / 3 mL (33.33 mcg per unit): 300 mcg = 9 units (chart: 9); 500 mcg = 15 units (chart: 15); 750 mcg = 22.5 units (chart: 23); 1,000 mcg = 30 units (chart: 30). The single divergence is 22.5 against 23, a 2.2% difference and plainly syringe-mark rounding. No disagreement exceeds 10%.

Equipment: 1 mL or 0.5 mL, 30 gauge, 8 mm (5/16") insulin syringes.

Administration: subcutaneous, once daily, seven days per week. Morning dosing recommended but explicitly not mandatory; the emphasis is on consistency of timing. Fasting not required. No special storage or handling.

Cycle: 8–12 weeks, followed by a washout equal in length to the cycle completed — a 1:1 on/off ratio, longer proportionally than most protocols on this site, with no reason given.

10 mg vial (vial size derived — see dosing notes)

Mix with 3 mL (300 units) of bacteriostatic water. The vial mass is not stated; 10 mg is derived from the unit-to-microgram figures in the dosing chart (9 units = 300 mcg implies ~33.3 mcg per unit, i.e. 3.33 mg/mL over 3 mL). Check the vial you actually have before dosing.

3.33 mg/mL · 33.33 mcg per unit

Cycle: 8–12 week cycle, followed by a washout equal in length to the cycle completed · Frequency: 1×/day, daily; morning recommended but not mandatory; consistent timing; fasting not required; subcutaneous

WhenDoseDrawHow often
Weeks 1–2 (300 mcg)300 mcg9 units1×/day
Weeks 3–4 (500 mcg)500 mcg15 units1×/day
Weeks 5–6 (750 mcg — chart rounds to 23 units, computed 22.5)750 mcg22.5 units1×/day
Weeks 7–8 and beyond (1,000 mcg)1 mg30 units1×/day
Syringe size
Draw to
9units
on a 1 mL insulin syringe
0102030405060708090100

10 mg in 3 mL is 3.33 mg/mL, or 33.33 mcg per unit. Draw 9 units (0.09 mL) for 300 mcg.

Volume per dose
0.09 mL
Concentration
3.33 mg/mL
Doses per vial
33

Who should avoid it

  • No contraindications have been documented. Treat that as missing information, not as clearance for everyone.
  • No medicine interactions have been documented, so none have been ruled out. Go through your full medication list with a doctor before starting.
  • The standard exclusions for a research compound with no published human safety information — pregnancy, breastfeeding, and use in anyone under 18 — have not been addressed either way.
  • This is an injected compound, so the usual cautions about sterile technique apply, as does care if you have ever reacted badly to a peptide product before.
  • Talk to a doctor before starting.
  • No contraindication list has been established. Read that as absent documentation rather than an established safety profile.
  • No drug interactions are documented. Nothing has been excluded; concomitant medication warrants independent review.
  • Pregnancy, lactation, and paediatric use are unaddressed, as is any organ-function screening.
  • Subcutaneous administration carries the usual aseptic technique requirement, and prior peptide hypersensitivity warrants caution across the class.

Side effects

  • No side effects have been documented. That is an absence of information, not a claim that there are none.
  • Any injection under the skin can leave redness, swelling, or itching at the spot.
  • The nasal Adamax entry on this site restricts dosing to the morning and early afternoon to avoid disturbing sleep. That suggests sleep disruption is a possibility with this compound, though it has not been documented for the injectable — guidance here is only that morning dosing is preferred.
  • No adverse effect data is available. Absent documentation, not a negative finding.
  • Injection site reactions — erythema, swelling, pruritus — are generic to subcutaneous peptide administration.
  • The intranasal Adamax entry on this site ties its morning-to-early-afternoon dosing window to potential sleep disturbance. That is an indirect signal from the sibling route, not documented for this one, where morning dosing is described only as preferred and not mandatory.

User reports

Verify your email to read 0 user reports and add your own.

No password. One link, then you're verified on every page for 6 months.

User reports are individual experiences submitted by site visitors. They are not medical advice, are not verified for accuracy, and do not reflect Amino Reference's views. Read the evidence section above and talk to a clinician. Full disclaimer.

Stacking

  • The same compound as a nasal spray. It is not a partner to run alongside this one — it is the alternative route. If both are used, add up the total taken in a day.

    Same compound, intranasal route, 100 mcg per actuation and 100–600 mcg daily. Duplicative rather than complementary; count total daily exposure across routes. Note that its cycle guidance differs sharply from this page's, at 10–30 days against 8–12 weeks.

  • No established stacks

    No compounds have been documented as combinations with Adamax. The entry above is a cross-reference to the other route on this site, not a stacking recommendation.

    No stacking data exists. The route cross-reference above is editorial, not an endorsed combination. Given that no mechanism has been characterised either, any combination reasoning would be invention.

Dosing figures have been reviewed and units are recomputed from the stated protocol.